Mathematic Surf Skeleton Rash Guard

18 Aug

I’m doing more nogi in BJJ now (and actually liking it more than gi!), so the single rash guard is no longer cutting it.

Logically I should have gotten a rash guard that I could wear for comps, but I couldn’t pass up this one by Mathematic Surf.

image from Mathematic Surf

Cat and James both think it is tacky, but they are wrong, wrong, wrong.

I used to have a skeleton rash guard from Volcom but the skeleton part rapidly peeled off, leaving me with a plain black rash guard which I threw out in disappointment. I think this skeleton is actually printed onto the material, so it should be OK.

The black rash guard also comes in pink and green, and there is a white rash guard with a red skeleton (which looks quite awesomely gory, but skintight white is not very flattering, it wouldn’t have matched my black leggings, and they were out of my size anyway).

Small is their smallest size, so I’m a little worried that it won’t fit. I’ve been emailing with Luke at Mathematic Surf, and he said I can send it back if it’s too big. Fingers crossed though, because I love it! The only thing I would change would be the placement of the print – you can see that the guy’s actual collarbone is a fair bit higher than where the print of the collarbone is. Never mind, it’s still awesome!

Update: Rash guard was too big, so back it goes. =( Also it was a print not a raised decal, so the skeleton part wouldn’t have rubbed off. Sadness.

8 Responses to “Mathematic Surf Skeleton Rash Guard”

  1. Cat August 18, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    tacky mctackington

  2. xguard August 19, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Tux rashie > skeleton rashie

  3. polittacking August 19, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    skeleton will def rub off (+tacky)..

    also why didn’t you buy a grappling rashy instead of a a surf brand?

    • pamperedhousewife August 19, 2011 at 10:07 am #

      Well I can return it if it’s not a print.

      I want a pretty rash guard and the surf ones are a lot more fun. The grappling ones have pictures of dragons and stuff on them. =/

      • Ormi August 19, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

        Dragons are way more awesome than skeletons! What is wrong with you!?

      • pamperedhousewife August 19, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

        You are wrong, wrong, wrong!

Leave a comment