Some Nice Boozy Spots Near Us

12 Apr

We’ve had an unusually alcohol-filled couple of months!

For my birthday we checked out a cider bar near us called Upcider. They had cider flights, which I loved.

PXL_20220323_024901499The bar was surprisingly chill and uncrowded, though I guess that’s to be expected on a Tuesday evening. Though our friends went on a Saturday night and said it wasn’t busy then either. 

We also hung out with those friends at a couple of breweries in Alameda. I forgot to take photos, which is a pity because it was a beautiful warm day and we had a gorgeous view of San Francisco. The original plan had been to head to Russian River to stand in line for Pliny the Younger, but this seemed like a more relaxing option.

Speaking of relaxing, we spent last Sunday morning walking around the Embarcadero. We walked to the Ferry Building, hoping for a roli roti pork sandwich, having forgotten that the truck isn’t there on Sundays. =( Then we headed towards Fisherman’s Wharf.

PXL_20220410_181710125(Me considerately angling my head so you can see the cool ship)

We ended the walk at at Ghirardelli Square and checked to see if Ghirardelli had resumed their free chocolate samples (they had not), then went to the San Francisco Brewing beer garden.

They had nerds-flavoured sour beer!

PXL_20220410_192055865I ordered it first and James liked it so much he included it in his flight. I was surprised because he normally doesn’t like stuff like that. He hated the strawberry sour I got next though. =(

There are a few new bars and restaurants that I also have my eye on, but one reservation that I’m pretty stoked about is SingleThread in Healdsburg next month. =D

Leave a comment