“Pretty Woman” According to James

23 Dec

Last night we were in the car and a song I recognised from the Pretty Woman soundtrack started playing. James said that he had seen the movie but I didn’t believe him and challenged him on his Pretty Woman knowledge.

Picture James starting off quite tentative, looking at me for confirmation because he wasn’t 100% sure he was on the right track. Then when I didn’t correct him he got more and more confident, finishing his last sentence loudly and victoriously.

James: She’s a hooker and he’s a rich guy. They fall in love for no reason and she goes shopping a lot. And the hotel staff are mean to her except one guy. Also the shop people. And she buys a lot of stuff and shows them her credit cards and is like “look at all this shit I bought! You fuckers!”

I hate it when James is right even when he’s bluffing like I’m pretty sure he is now. I still don’t think he’s watched Pretty Woman. I think he absorbed plot knowledge through pop culture.

2 Responses to ““Pretty Woman” According to James”

  1. vashti December 23, 2014 at 8:26 pm #

    my favourite line, like most other people, i imagine, is ‘you work on commission? bug mistake. huge.’
    but i laughed at james’ version. love it.
    i also hate it when my huz is right when i’m so confidant i’ve set him up for a doozy!

    • pamperedhousewife December 23, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

      Ha, exactly! I was so sure this one was going to go my way! =)

Leave a Reply

