Well That’s the Last Time I Fish For Compliments

12 Nov

Me: Which scarf do you like better? *shows James 2 scarves online*
James: The red one (it was actually orange).
Me: What if I told you that one costs more?
James: Then the other one. A scarf should not cost more than $5.
Me: What if were a scarf? How much would you pay for me?
James: I told you. $5.

5 Responses to “Well That’s the Last Time I Fish For Compliments”

  1. faydanamyjake November 13, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    lol if I do the same thing in real life my hubby will go cross eyed trying to see the price before he commits. Your next line is I bought a scalf to signify your worth to me.. lmao

    • pamperedhousewife November 13, 2012 at 9:26 am #

      At least yours knows enough to check the price! I remember the first time James went shopping for clothes with me he didn’t think to look at the price, went to pay for the jeans, was horrified at how much they cost, but too embarrassed to back out at that point. =P

  2. faydanamyjake November 13, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    20 years experience 🙂

  3. Wen November 13, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    ahahahahaha….Kalo should read this…he always refuses to help me choose stuff online- he says ‘I cannot see unless you try them on!’ 😡

Leave a Reply

