Cover Your Eyes: Unbearable Cuteness Ahead

20 Aug

I’m not kidding around here.

OK, ready? Brace yourselves. No, seriously fucking brace yourselves.

Chippy!!!

He suffers all manner of indignities.

When Andrew (Chip’s owner) is at meetings, James is second favourite. He even got to take Chip out for his pee break today – what an honour!

James: I sit next to Chip. He sleeps next to me and stares at me and licks the wall. He seems a bit dumb.

Also I got Chip’s breed wrong. He’s actually a golden retriever.

In case you are a fan of the other dogs here is a photo of Dewey. Dewey likes his raincoat but not the hood.

And Annie. She is looking particularly happy in this photo because Dewey stayed home that day.

Dewey and Chip sometimes play together, which causes productivity to plummet as everybody crowds around to watch. Apparently their games end with Chip covered in Dewey slobber, but one day Chip will be bigger and then there will be a reckoning.

3 Responses to “Cover Your Eyes: Unbearable Cuteness Ahead”

  1. Kai August 23, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    Hey,

    Really enjoying your blog – my girlfriend and I may be going through a lot of the same experiences as you guys soon. We’re from Brisbane and I’ve got an interview with Amazon in Seattle in two weeks. Fingers crossed that it all works out and might run into you guys some time.

    I’ve got a whole day to take a look around Seattle while I’m over there and wanted to check out some nice places to live – any suggestions where I should look? We’ve got dogs so would need a house or townhouse and wouldn’t want to be too far from work.

    Cheers,
    Kai

    • pamperedhousewife August 23, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

      Hi there!

      Depending on your budget, Capitol Hill, Ballard, Fremont, Queen Anne and Green Lake are all quite popular neighborhoods with a lot of houses/townhouses. I haven’t been to Green Lake yet, but the others all have a lot of restaurants/shopping and are really liveable. Capitol Hill and parts of Queen Anne are the only ones within walking distance of Amazon – the others are maybe a half hour commute – I’m not sure on the exact time though, since I’ve never tried at peak hour.

      Also you may not necessarily need a house for the dogs. It seems pretty common here for people with dogs (even large dogs) to live in apartments and take their dogs to work, probably because rents are really high here. It’s worth checking Craigslist to get a rough idea of cost (I’d estimate you’re looking at 2-3.5k a month for a house that’s not totally gross in those areas).

      Although if you’re willing to go dilapidated, the university district is another area that’s well-serviced by public transport and there are a few houses that are intended for groups of students to share so you might find something cheap there.

      North is more popular, and areas south of Downtown will be far cheaper. I’ve been told it can be unsafe – I’ve only been in the International District during the day and had no problems. That’s one of the hard things about moving to a new city – in Melbourne I had people tell me that Footscray and Richmond were unsafe, and I’d be all like pfft, whatever grandma. But here I don’t have a lifetime worth of experience to form my own opinions – very disconcerting!

      Anyway, good luck with the interview! Glad you guys are enjoying the blog and please let me know if you have any other questions! =)

  2. Kai August 24, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Thanks for the info, I’ll make sure to check those places out.

Leave a Reply

