Neglect!

28 Feb

I know, I know, I’ve been neglecting this blog. I have been chastised by a few friends about it. But at the moment all of my energy is going into writing short raunchy stories (3000-5000 words) that, inexplicably, people are paying good money for. James made me an excel spreadsheet to chart my story sales – I thought people would stop buying them but they haven’t so far. It’s not a lot of money – with 3 stories I’m earning a little over $3 a day. I’m excited to see what happens with 30!

It’s not much, especially compared to what James earns, but the cool thing is that once I’ve written the story (which isn’t particularly hard) it’s free, consistent money, and the more I publish the more it increases. =)

James is really excited that I’m writing again; I used to be really great at it in high school and uni, and I guess it has fallen by the wayside. My only regret is that my other hobbies (BJJ, gym, blogging, reading) have taken a backseat. I’m trying to write a short story a week – I’m at 3 over 2 weeks so far – and aim to keep up this pace until I have about 15 or so consistent earners.

I’ll try to still post something every week. I have about 5 restaurants backed up, countless recipes, and so many cute James anecdotes. Here is one from his colleague in Sydney:

James: Hussam called me the lawyer of evil. Later I worked out he meant devil’s advocate.

2 Responses to “Neglect!”

  1. xguard February 29, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    Would you consider writing Thriller/suspense type of novels? Like Air Frame and State of Fear

  2. Kalo February 29, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    stick with the p0rn, nobody wants to read that other crap

Leave a Reply

