Christmas Loot!

27 Dec

This year for Christmas I got …

Two books on breadmaking from Ivanna for my Cousin KK gift.

Cat bought me The Homesick Texan Cookbook, a wooden recipe book holder, and a salt cellar.

My $10 lucky dip gift was a USB fan.

And some Bundaberg Reserve rum from mum and dad that I didn’t take a photo of. James will likely drink some and I may attempt a Christmas pudding with it for next year.

Then on Boxing Day we did Christmas with James’ family. Liz and Andrew bought me a deep exfoliating mask from Dr Sebagh, which I’ve wanted ever since I tried a sample. They found it on my Amazon wish list and bought it for me. =)

James’ grandma got me a pretty necklace.

And James’ uncle Sandy got us each $25 Dymocks gift vouchers. It’s a bit of a tradition now for me and James to go to the Dymocks boxing day sale (20% off storewide) so I can buy a cookbook with the voucher. =) This year I narrowed it down to 3 books and James picked the one he liked the best – we got the Gingerboy cookbook.

It has just occurred to me that I am going to have to clear out some shelf room for my ever-growing collection of cookbooks. But anyway, those were the lovely, lovely presents I got for Christmas this year! =)

Leave a Reply

