Louis Vuitton 2012 Agenda Refill

19 Dec

This afternoon I headed to the Louis Vuitton on Collins street to buy the complete refill for my agenda. Louis Vuitton always makes me nervous. There is a guy that opens the door for you, and the sales staff call me “madam”. =/

James bought the small agenda in orange epi for me for Christmas about 5 years ago, and I feel guilty because I’ve hardly used it. But then I saw online that some people use their agendas as wallets, so I thought I would give that a go. It involves buying the Filofax clear zip lock pouch (to fit coins in) – I picked up a couple of them so I could put my excess cards in the other.

Here is my shopping bag with a festive fluro ribbon.

The receipt is packaged in a little envelope, and the box has my agenda refills inside.

And the contents of the agenda. From left to right: the cover, ruler, and 1st quarter of the year, then the next 3 quarters of the year, some random note paper, and an address book.

There were a lot of useless filler pages which I culled, like the dates of various world holidays, and international conversions. This was possibly the most useless page though (even more useless than the one that listed all the Louis Vuitton stores in the world).

Wow, a page to write down my favourite web pages. Thanks LV.

Incidentally, I was mocking this page to James, and he said “I don’t think someone who buys a paper diary has any room to talk”. Aw. =( But then he relented, and said that he understands my love of useless stationery.

The edges are gold-tipped which is nice and fancy, and looks nice against the orange leather.

You also get a bunch of stickers. I may stick these in random places.

The agenda-as-wallet is not completed yet since I’m still waiting for my zip lock pouches to arrive. The 3 cards you can see are my NAB Amex (the NAB Visa is such poor value for points that it is stored at home and never used), the Citibank Signature, and my Everyday Rewards card. Those are my most-used cards, and the rest will be stored in the pouch.

The funny air balloon bookmark came with the agenda.

I love stationery. I feel all happy and organised now. =)

14 Responses to “Louis Vuitton 2012 Agenda Refill”

  1. Cat December 19, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    The stickers look really cheap though! ><

    • pamperedhousewife December 19, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      Haha yeah it’s a bit weird. They’ve been going really cartoony recently – there’s a lot of new bags I don’t like.

  2. polittacking December 20, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    this is the most asian thing you have posted about

    • pamperedhousewife December 20, 2011 at 10:15 am #

      I can post about my other expensive bags if you’d like. =P

  3. Wen January 11, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    not a fan of LV…but the stickers are cute!!!:-D

    • pamperedhousewife January 11, 2012 at 11:13 am #

      I haven’t used any of them yet. =( I don’t have anything to stick them on!

  4. vashti January 12, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    did the filofax pouches fit in your lv diary? I have been using mine as a wallet and hadn’t heard of the pouches before…

    the stickers are GREAT! I use them in the diary (and my four year old neice loves them!)

    • pamperedhousewife January 12, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

      Hi there. =) The filofax pouches were a perfect fit, but I didn’t use all of them because the bulk of the pouches, notes and coins combined makes it quite hard to close the agenda. I use one pouch and a small amount of emergency money, mainly relying on the credit card. Hope that helps!

      • Lisa June 11, 2012 at 8:30 am #

        Hi there,
        I was just reading your post and I have a the small lv 6 ring agenda. I have been looking for the zip clear pouches for mine. May I ask where you bought from?
        Thank you!
        Lisa

      • pamperedhousewife June 11, 2012 at 8:32 am #

        Hey there,

        I bought it online though I can’t remember where from now. I think I googled for filofax clear pouch zip or something like that. Hope you find something suitable! =)

  5. Lisa June 11, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Thank you so much….I will search for it!

  6. Courtney March 13, 2015 at 11:08 pm #

    Hi there, Do you have any 2008-2015 insert sets that you would be willing sell? Kind regards, Courtney.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Наполнение для Filofax и других ежедневников – Anastacia Kay - December 26, 2016

    […]  Я не нашла хороших фотографий онлайн, но все же вот тут, тут и тут английские блогпосты с фотографиями этих […]

Leave a Reply

