New Training Schedule

22 Aug

My shoulder is almost completely fixed – the only thing that seems to regularly hurt it is doing pull-up negatives (and only when my arms are almost fully extended).

Tim the physio has told me I need to start gradually strengthening the muscles around my rotator cuff, so I’m starting to do upper body workouts again. It is pretty humbling – I went from a 40kg bench down to 35kg, from doing 3 pull-ups to struggling with negatives, and from a 30kg overhead squat to 15kg.

This is my tentative training schedule. I managed everything except BJJ on Tuesday last week, and hopefully I can keep it up.

Monday
Kettlebell class (considering swapping this for yoga)
BJJ no gi and gi

Tuesday
Gym
BJJ gi

Wednesday
Kettlebell class

Thursday
Gym
BJJ no gi and gi

Friday
Kettlebell class

Saturday/Sunday
Gym (it varies depending on whether James has uni that Saturday)

I need to re-do my gym exercises too. It was easy when all I could do was lower body stuff (even if it did earn me the nickname “Asian girl who squats a lot”) but now I’m going to have to be more strategic. I’m thinking lower body on the weekend, less important lower body and accessory exercises on Tuesday, and chest/back on Thursday. I’m not even sure if there’s a point to that since the kettlebell classes are a jumble of exercises anyway, but we’ll see how it goes.

Also for the past couple of weeks I have been non-stop sore. I need to book in for a massage or something.


4 Responses to “New Training Schedule”

  1. xguard August 23, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    I could only manage to do 2 KB sessions a week, you are a machine, the way you rolls lately have been beast like. Maybe Kayemon needs to take on the trainer Montage at some stage?

    • pamperedhousewife August 24, 2011 at 9:06 am #

      Haha I don’t think I could take anyone on – you are being too nice to me during our rolls! =P

  2. polittacking August 24, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    i watched kaye roflstomp some 100kg+ dude last night… beast mode

    • pamperedhousewife August 24, 2011 at 9:47 am #

      LOL he just didn’t want to hurt me! But man, that guy was HUGE. I need to get a pic taken next to him.

Leave a Reply

