Bodyfat Challenge: Week Three

13 Jul

Oh man.

I fell off the wagon last week and actually gained weight. Cat gave us a bunch of cookies and snacks to take home after we helped them move – I knew it was a bad idea to accept them, because I’ve been snacking on them all week. My three main meals haven’t changed much, but the snacking is killing me. This is why I don’t buy processed snacks to keep at home – I don’t miss them if I don’t have them, but if I do have them then I eat them all at once.

Also I haven’t been given the all-clear by the physio like I expected. I’m OK to do BJJ but apparently I’m still a month away from doing upper-body weight training.

I was too ambitious with my exercise this week – I thought I’d be able to squeeze in a couple of extra BJJ sessions, but I’ve done two so far and been absolutely wrecked for days afterwards. I went on Monday night (got smashed by everyone!) – today is Wednesday and I’m shuffling around, putting on my clothes in tiny, painful movements, and just generally useless.

I’m a bit disappointed at how long it’s taking (not to mention how much my BJJ has slipped). It’s not like I was sedentary for the three months that I took off, but I guess it will take awhile before my body gets used to everything again.

So those are my possible reasons for gaining weight this week. It’s going to be super embarrassing at the end of my bodyfat challenge if I’m the only one who has actually gotten fatter!

Previously:
Bodyfat Challenge: Week Two
Bodyfat Challenge: Week One
Bodyfat Challenge!

6 Responses to “Bodyfat Challenge: Week Three”

  1. polittacking July 13, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    don’t worry cuong is getting fatter too

    • pamperedhousewife July 13, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

      I don’t FEEL like I’m getting fatter! I was so shocked when the gym scale said 52.3kg! It’s definitely not muscle – I’m only marginally stronger than I was a month ago. I’d say maybe water weight, but I didn’t drink that much water that day. =(

  2. xguard July 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Don’t let Kalo have the last laugh Kaye! Train Train and Train. Cuong squat like a beast I saw=)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bodyfat Challenge: Weeks Four and Five « Diary of a Pampered Housewife - July 25, 2011

    […] Bodyfat Challenge: Week Three Bodyfat Challenge: Week Two Bodyfat Challenge: Week One Bodyfat Challenge! Eco World Content […]

  2. Bodyfat Challenge: Completed! « Diary of a Pampered Housewife - August 5, 2011

    […] Challenge: Weeks Four and Five Bodyfat Challenge: Week Three Bodyfat Challenge: Week Two Bodyfat Challenge: Week One Bodyfat Challenge! Eco World Content From […]

Leave a Reply

