Bodyfat Challenge: Week One

27 Jun

I was going to list what I ate every day, but that ended up being a very long, very boring list. I’m pretty consistently eating about 50-60% fat, 30% protein, and 10-20% carbs (most from fruit/veg, but occasionally from steel cut oats). I get about 1200 calories on rest days, and 1300-400 calories on days where I exercise.

Breakfast: I usually had poached eggs with bacon, mushrooms and spinach. A couple of days I had steel cut oats with peanut butter or baked cabbage and sausage.

Lunch: This was usually chicken with salad or steamed vegies. I get James to barbecue extra chicken thighs so I can just reheat them during the week.

Snacks: Usually some papaya, full fat yoghurt, or steel cut oats with peanut butter.

Dinner: This was similar to lunch – a protein with lots of vegetables. I try to have fish once a week, and beef once or twice a week.

Exercise: Yoga x 1, Weight lifting x 3, HIIT x 1, Walk x 1, Jogging x 2

I haven’t lost that much weight-wise. I was under 51kg when I weighed myself last time, but I probably just didn’t drink enough that day.

Diet/Exercise Improvements:

This coming week I am going to try and tweak breakfast so it always includes a lean protein and a vegetable. I might also try to increase the size of my lunches, or have some hard-boiled eggs on hand as a high-protein snack alternative in the late afternoon. I bet I can cram some more vegetables into my diet too. I also need to figure out my post-workout nutrition since it’s higher in fat than I would like.

Exercise-wise I’m cutting out the jogging and walking and adding an extra session of yoga, sprints, and Body Attack (my aerobic guilty pleasure).

Sunday was a wreck nutrition-wise. I didn’t have breakfast or lunch because Cat and I were selling our old clothes at the Take 2 Markets, so when I got back to Cat’s place I had chocolate wafer cigars and burger rings. So even if I don’t change anything from last week, as long as I don’t have another day like that, the second week will be an improvement on the first.

Previously:
Bodyfat Challenge!

11 Responses to “Bodyfat Challenge: Week One”

  1. xguard June 27, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    That’s awesome, but we won’t lose to you=D

    • pamperedhousewife June 27, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

      You’d better start catching up then Stan! I just finished an hour of yoga, and a session of sprints!

  2. Cat June 27, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    The burger rings were delicious!

    • pamperedhousewife June 27, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

      Burger rings are always delicious! They are among my favourite chips!

      1. Salt and vinegar
      2. Burger rings
      3. Chicken twisties

  3. polittacking June 27, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    stan, you’re not competing remember?

    and @kaye: my diet is pretty similar but i have had no snacks, massiev cheat meal on saturday night & less carbs… (i still use sauces etc with cooking though so there is some sugar there)

    • pamperedhousewife June 27, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

      Hopefully that means my diet this week will be superior to yours then! =D

  4. xguard June 27, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Hey even if I don’t get my b/f measured, I still got the guidance of mirror, if I see abs then I know I hit 9%=D, train and eat hard guys!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bodyfat Challenge: Week Two « Diary of a Pampered Housewife - July 6, 2011

    […] Bodyfat Challenge: Week One Bodyfat […]

  2. Bodyfat Challenge: Week Three « Diary of a Pampered Housewife - July 13, 2011

    […] Bodyfat Challenge: Week Two Bodyfat Challenge: Week One Bodyfat […]

  3. Bodyfat Challenge: Weeks Four and Five « Diary of a Pampered Housewife - July 25, 2011

    […] Bodyfat Challenge: Week Three Bodyfat Challenge: Week Two Bodyfat Challenge: Week One Bodyfat Challenge! Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Why […]

  4. Bodyfat Challenge: Completed! « Diary of a Pampered Housewife - August 5, 2011

    […] Challenge: Weeks Four and Five Bodyfat Challenge: Week Three Bodyfat Challenge: Week Two Bodyfat Challenge: Week One Bodyfat Challenge! Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed […]

Leave a Reply

