More Lululove

27 May

Retail therapy!

The weather is getting colder and none of my hoodies and jackets are warm enough for walking to the gym during some of the super chilly evenings we’ve been getting. I tried on the Scuba hoodie at Lululemon, and it was so warm. I like that it’s thick yet fitted, and I love the slits in the sleeve cuffs which create built-in fingerless gloves! And it zips up extra high to shield your neck, plus the hood stays on really well. That is the problem with my existing hoodies – they blow off if I’m walking too fast, let alone if it’s a windy day.

I didn’t like any of the colours at the Bourke St store, so I looked at some of the ones on the US site. As a bonus, they’re cheaper! $148 for the limited edition hoodie in Australia, and $108 USD (plus $30 USD flat rate shipping).

image from Lululemon

I prefer a grey hoodie I’ve seen where the Lululemon logo on the hood is in bright lime green (you can’t see it in the photos, but it’s just a dark grey on this hoodie), and I’m not crazy about the ruffles on the body, but I like the colour. Unless an awesome colour comes out in the next week or so I’ll probably buy this one to see me through the Winter. Then when I find one I like better I’ll buy that jacket and sell the old one (I can just picture James reading that part and frowning. Don’t worry James, Lululemon holds its value well on eBay!).

But anyway, since the shipping is flat rate, I decided that I may as well stock up.

I also want to pick up some more of the Cool Racerbacks, because the one that I currently own is my go-to workout top, and I’m always disappointed when it’s in the wash. They are $58 in the Australian stores and $38 USD online.

image from Lululemon

I also want to pick up one or two pairs of the crops to do nogi grappling in when I get better, but I haven’t decided which one(s).

I’m also lusting after the Energy bra ($48 USD, and I couldn’t find it at the Bourke St store). I love the straps at the back, but I think they may look a bit busy with the straps of most tops.

image from Lululemon

I’d actually prefer a coloured bra, since a lot of my workout clothes are black or grey, but I didn’t like any of the options, so I guess I’m going with black again.

Maybe I will have to satisfy my colour cravings with bright socks!

image from Lululemon

Nah, just kidding. I’m getting them in boring black and white. Easier to wash. The socks are actually pretty pricey – $14 USD, and I didn’t look for them in store so I don’t know how much they are in Australia.

New workout clothes always help me get pumped for training. Nothing has tweaked my shoulder recently (except when I swung my arms a bit too hard during box jumps) so I am optimistic about recovery. It should be another month or so before I am good as new.

7 Responses to “More Lululove”

  1. Slim Em May 27, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    So cute!

    • pamperedhousewife May 27, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

      I know, right? I’m in love – gradually moving my whole workout wardrobe to Lululemon. =)

  2. xguard May 27, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    I walked into the store and immediately walked out cos I know I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. So Close!

  3. Kalo May 27, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    don’t make up stories kaye, i viewed their mens collection and found it lame

    • pamperedhousewife May 27, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

      Don’t lie, it was probably all like:

      Kalo: Do these come in pink?
      Sales assistant: No, sorry
      Kalo: Then I shall take my business elsewhere. Good day!
      Sales assistant: But –
      Kalo: I said good day!

  4. pamperedhousewife May 27, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    AN UPDATE.

    James read my blog post and I asked him whether he frowned at the part I thought he would frown at.

    James: No.
    Me: (hopefully) Did you … smile?
    James: No.
    Me: Oh. What did you think then?
    James: I thought “this is typical”

Leave a Reply

