Random Memory

23 May

I remember when James and I first started dating (almost 11 years ago – eek!) I was really nervous about introducing him to Marguerite, my best friend in high school. I really wanted her to like him, so I was a bit nervous about that first meeting.

The three of us were at a food court in Southbank and Margs had chocolate ice cream. I remember this very clearly, because:

James: (helpfully) You have some ice cream on the tip of your nose.
*horrible silence*
Margs: That’s my mole.

The silence after that was even more horrible because then there were three people sitting there awkwardly, which is worse than two people feeling awkward and one being oblivious. (A lot worse.)

3 Responses to “Random Memory”

  1. xguard May 24, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    haha James is a gun! Under Bro Code article 3009, under no circumstance will a guy makes comments about anything about a girl’s appearance.

    • pamperedhousewife May 24, 2011 at 9:20 am #

      Haha yeah. Afterwards it was like:

      Me: I can’t BELIEVE you did that!!!
      Him: I thought I was being helpful. =(

      He learned his lesson though. We were talking to a friend once and she had a giant booger hanging out of her nose, and it was really awkward cos it was swinging everywhere and nobody knew if they should say something. James kept his mouth shut.

  2. xguard May 24, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Ah I remembered fondly about the day Kalo and I joined the Bro school but after lots of training, he graduated as one of the top Bros and now he’s just a smooth operator.

Leave a Reply

