Breakfast Pizza

9 May

Remember how I thought I could make a better breakfast pizza than Settebello?

Behold!

This was actually an impulse creation, but it was delicious. Turns out you can’t really mess up a breakfast pizza.

I fried up some bacon, chopped it into rough pieces, and put it on some dough, along with a mozzarella/parmesan mix. Then I cracked some eggs on top of the pizza (note: if your pizza doesn’t have a raised edge the egg will run over the sides) and put it in the oven for 5-10 minutes. When it came out I sprinkled some parsley over the top.

There was no recipe to speak of really. Next time I’d like to add some chives and shallots. It was a ridiculously satisfying meal.

6 Responses to “Breakfast Pizza”

  1. xguard May 9, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Not only does reading your weight train and Bjj train fire me up, looking at the delicious food pictures also is a great motivator cos you know you gotta train hard to eat those otherwise fat will creep up on you for sure!

    • pamperedhousewife May 9, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      Yeah, it’s killing me not being able to train! At least I know the fat will melt off as soon as I start exercising again. =D

  2. Kalo May 9, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    stop eating pizza and take more steroids so you can train again soon

    • pamperedhousewife May 9, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      6 weeks! I’m not supposed to, but I’ll probably sneak in earlier to do drills.

  3. Kalo May 9, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    6 weeks?! thats an insanely long re-hab… when i tore my meniscus in half, verticaly split the tibia and fkd the ligaments i was still only out for 8

    • pamperedhousewife May 9, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

      That’s what I thought too! I think Tim is being extra cautious because he let me go back to weights and I got worse, so he doesn’t want that to happen again.

      8 weeks before I’m allowed to do proper upper body weights. =(

Leave a Reply

