An eBay Frenzy

5 May

These arrived on Monday. Clockwise from top left: Forever New strapless blue dress, olive green jersey dress (tried it on and it looks crap on me so, I’m going to sell it at the Take 2 Market), Kor Delta water bottles (bought from an Australian store since Kor kept sending it to the wrong address, ignoring our emails about it, and then QQing when we did a chargeback with our credit card), and a Forever New casual grey dress.

As pathetic as Kor’s customer service was, they do make incredible water bottles so we held our noses and bought them. We got them from Hunt and Gather in Sydney, and shipping was super fast. No complaints there! We both wanted the blue water bottle so I got mine in a smaller size. The 750ml was $29.95 and the 500ml was $24.95. The difference between the Delta and my old Kor One is that the lid has an extra latch to make it harder to open accidentally, the diagonal lid (which I don’t like as much), but the best difference is that the lid can screw completely off for easier washing.

image from Hunt and Gather

Also my Camper boots arrived yesterday:

They are so easy to walk in. I love the look of high heels, but I walk everywhere and it’s just not practical. Also the leather is super buttery – these will definitely be a wardrobe staple.

As will the boots that arrived today:

I’ve been coveting D.Co Copenhagen boots for awhile but stores always sell out of the smallest size. I also have long black boots already, but I think the grey will go with more.

I have some Country Road shorts that should arrive in the next couple of days, and I’m keeping my eye on some skirts on eBay as well. Fortunately everything has been pretty cheap so far (except the grey boots – they were $125 including shipping – but I’m also the most pleased with them, so that’s OK).

3 Responses to “An eBay Frenzy”

  1. Cathy Chappell August 14, 2015 at 12:33 am #

    Hi i live in NZ and are desperate to buy some D.Co Boots. I cant find anywhere online and then saw your article. I love the ones you purchased! I have friends in Australia and US if I need to purchase there. Can ypu tell me where to buy them? Thanks so much! 👠

    • pamperedhousewife August 14, 2015 at 8:59 am #

      Hey there! I haven’t been in Melb for awhile so my memory of which stores stocked it are super hazy. =( I did a quick search online but couldn’t find a list of stockists. If your friends are in Melbourne I tried them on in a store in QV but I can’t remember the name – it might have been Cactus Jam? Sorry I couldn’t be of more help and best of luck finding the boots – they’re amazing!

      • Cathy Chappell August 14, 2015 at 1:03 pm #

        Hi thanks yes they are in Melbourne, so will try, i have one pair second hand and love them! Thanks so much for your time, i too tried googling for about an hour at least and cant come up with anything!

Leave a Reply

