Roid Kaye

28 Apr

I went and saw the physio again today, and he said that I haven’t improved as much as he would like. I’ve been stagnant for awhile now, and he said if there’s no improvement by Monday I’m going to have to get a corticosteroid injection. The steroids will reduce the inflammation in my shoulder, which will reduce how much it hurts, and I’ll be able to do more rehab exercises. Tim said that I will have to be careful to not injure my shoulder further, so I have a feeling that even if he lets me go back to BJJ I’ll be stuck doing drills.

But at least there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Which is good because I’m getting so sick of squats. After a 2 week break from squats (Tim’s orders) I’m back down to 60kg, though I’m gradually making my way back up. There is a 9 year old girl who weighs 40kg and squats 85kg. That is insanely depressing.

So yeah, fingers crossed for the steroid injection!

Things That Have Been Keeping Me Sane: (this week)

  • eBay
  • Game of Thrones
  • researching our future trip to Peru (looking at 2013 or 2014)
  • playing with the balcony garden
  • Castle
  • peanut brittle
6 Responses to “Roid Kaye”

  1. Kalo April 29, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    i am so excited about game of thrones it is silly, my favourtie series of books(or close to)… but i will wait until s1 is finished before DL’ing it, i hate being drip fed episodes… waiting a week for the next ep is soooo 2002

    • pamperedhousewife April 29, 2011 at 10:17 am #

      We can burn it for you when we get to the end!

      James said everyone is pretty close to how he imagined them, though he thought Rob would be bigger, Jon would be skinnier, Catelyn younger, and Sandor more burned. He also thinks Drogo looks like a gay pirate.

    • pamperedhousewife April 29, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      Oh, and Joffrey is PERFECT. He doesn’t even say anything in the first episode, but as soon as you see him you know he’s a douche.

  2. Kalo April 29, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    fk, so excited… i hate joffrey so much… joffrey adn daenarys’ brother whose name i forget..

  3. xguard May 2, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Kaye on roid, wow! just imagine all the power and speed you will have!

    • pamperedhousewife May 2, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

      I’ll be excited just to train again! Power and speed come later 😉

Leave a Reply

