Dried Mangoes

15 Mar

These are my current addiction. I’m going through a pack a day.

They’re a lot sweeter than regular mangoes, but the advantage is you can get them year round!

The ladies at the Asian grocer recognise me and laugh when I get to the counter with my armful of mango packets.

But it’s a tasty little snack, and only 127 calories (and surprisingly filling for those 127 calories).

4 Responses to “Dried Mangoes”

  1. Kalo March 15, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    too much sugar

  2. xguard March 15, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    that’s really Chinese of you, wicked!

    • pamperedhousewife March 15, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

      I also eat those preserved prune thingies. But one day I ate a whole packet and that’s the day I discovered that prunes make you poop. A lot. =(

Leave a Reply

