I am a Perfect Pebble

1 Dec

Last week James and I watched Good Luck Chuck, which was pretty average. But at one point in the movie, the Jessica Alba character was talking about some penguin ritual, where the man penguin would look for the most perfect pebble on the beach and would offer it to the lady penguin, and if she accepted they would be penguin soulmates forever. I don’t actually know if that is true, and I am wary about using mediocre romantic comedies as my source of penguin knowledge.

But anyway, today James was like “you are a perfect pebble.”

And I stopped what I was doing because it was a bit of a random thing to say. And he must have thought that I was confused, because he added, “penguins use you to propose.”

Leave a Reply

