Kor One Water Bottle

29 Nov

I lost my water bottle at the Pan Pacs! I’m pretty sure I left it on one of the seats, and now it is no more. I loved that water bottle – it held just the right amount of water for going to the gym, it was easy to open the lid with one hand, and it was gorgeous and got compliments all the time. It was also BPA free, so there were no toxins leaking into my drinking water.

Once James saw how bereft I was he started looking online to get me a new one – and he’s long admired my bottle so he also wanted to get one for himself. They come in orange, pink, green and blue, but blue is by far the nicest colour.

 

image from a Google image search (can't remember which website)

You can buy them in Australia now (you couldn’t when I first got mine a year or two ago). James and I ended up ordering ours from the US though, because we both wanted the blue and the US store offers two different styles of lids so we won’t get them mixed up at the gym. Including shipping it works out to about $80 for two, which is how much they cost here.

image from Google image search

Back when I first bought a Kor One it cost me over $70 because the AUD was worth $0.60 USD back then and the shipping cost wasn’t spread across two bottles, and it was still worth every cent. It’s pricey for a water bottle, but when I think of how much water I drink (2-3 litres a day – sometimes more if I’m training) then it seems like a trivial amount.

2 Responses to “Kor One Water Bottle”

  1. la snob January 25, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    Oh yes.. that is one sexy bottle.

    • pamperedhousewife January 25, 2012 at 8:47 am #

      Sexy AND functional! It makes me happy every time I drink from it. =)

Leave a Reply

