Saturday Morning Breakfast

15 Nov

Or was it Friday? The days are kind of blurring together now that James is at home. Earlier that week I’d picked up some organic bacon ($5 for 6 rashers – eek) and garlic sourdough at the Vic Market, and served it with some eggs, chives (snipped from the balcony garden), and truss tomatoes.

I think next time I’d want to add something green – avocado is the obvious choice, but I’d prefer something lower in calories – maybe some wilted spinach or asparagus?

This is the reason I need it to be low calorie:

This crusty bundle of deliciousness was baked by Noisette in Port Melbourne. The aroma of roasted garlic was heavenly, and even though I’d intended to save half for lunch the next day, I’m ashamed to report that we polished most of it off for breakfast.

2 Responses to “Saturday Morning Breakfast”

  1. forget an ex November 28, 2010 at 4:40 am #

    I have come to my conclusion that your headline “Saturday Morning Breakfast Diary of a Pampered Housewife…” font size does not fully formed on my web browser, (I just want to inform you) but maybe it’s my windows 98 system that is causing a problem otherwise that you’ve got a great blog.

    • pamperedhousewife December 2, 2010 at 9:30 am #

      Thanks for letting me know! I’ll see if I can tweak the font size. =)

Leave a Reply

